13 Mar 2019 - 14 Mar 2019 / Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire
Hero Image
13 Mar 2019 - 14 Mar 2019
Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire
5th ARE Energy Access Investment Forum

Felice Zaccheo
Head of Unit Sustainable Energy and Climate Change, DG International Cooperation and Development
European Commission

Hary Andriantavy
Sécretaire Executif
Association Africaine pour l’Electrification Rurale (CLUB-ER)

Mahama Kappiah
Executive Director

Robert van den Dool

Ivory Coast Ambassador

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands

Sanusi Mohammed Ohiare
Executive Director, Rural Electrification Fund (REF)
Rural Electrification Agency, Nigeria

Aaron Leopold
Vice-President, Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE)
CEO, African Mini-grid Developers Association (AMDA)

Astria Fataki

Energy Generation

Daniel Schroth
Advisor to the Vice President for Power, Energy, Climate and Green Growth, African Development Bank
Chair, Mini-Grid Partnership

Eitan Hochster
Vice-President of Business Development
Odyssey Energy Solutions

Guilherme Collares Pereira
Vice-President, Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE)
A2E - Access to Energy International Relations Director, EDP Renováveis S.A.

Joao Sarmento Cunha
Manager, Energy Initiatives and Partnerships Division
African Development Bank

Marcus Wiemann
Executive Director
Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE)

Pierre-Daniel Telep

Senior Specialist Renewable Energy
Green Climate Fund

Rebecca Symington
Board Member, Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE)
Executive Director
, Mlinda Charitable Trust

Ute Collier
Global Energy Representative
Practical Action

Vivian Vendeirinho
President, ARE
Founder & Managing Director, RVE.SOL

Wim Jonker Klunne 
Lead Coordinator 
EEP Africa Trust Fund


Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire

Organised by